Technician Level Certifications 

Designed for early-career professionals or recent college graduates working to gain the requisite years of experience to achieve a professional level certification. However, many experienced mid-to-late career professionals have started their certification path at this level.

Learn More

Professional Level Certifications

Designed for experienced practitioners with advanced knowledge and technical know-how in the broad aspects of Total Cost Management or specialty area and able to communicate effectively with all project stakeholders, both internal and external.

Learn More

Expertise Level Certifications

Designed for senior-level practitioners and specialists who meet a demanding set of skills, knowledge, and ethics as expert witnesses or decision makers.

Learn More

About Us

AACE’s certification program was launched in 1976 with one goal in mind: to recognize skilled professionals in the cost engineering industry.

Since then, the certification program has grown from one hallmark certification to a portfolio of eight distinct certifications that encompass Technical, Professional, and Expertise levels. 

Select the level to the left to learn more about eligibility requirements, examination structure and financial investment.

Certification Program History

History of Certification