Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award 01

The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to individuals who have served the Association on multiple occasions in a variety of capacities. Candidates shall have made significant and specific contributions to the growth and enhancement of the cost engineering profession and total cost management. Minimum requirements are: a) Membership in AACE International for twenty (20) years; b) previous service to AACE as a member of the Board of Directors or as an active member of one or more associate board; c) previously been recognized having received two or more of the following: Award of Merit, Brian D. Dunfield Educational Service Award, Keane Award for Distinguished Service to an AACE Section, Honorary Life Membership, O.T. Zimmerman Founder’s Award, or the TCM Excellence Award; and d) must be a Fellow of AACE. It is the highest award AACE bestows on an individual. Membership in AACE is required.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

  • James G. Zack, Jr. CFCC FAACE Hon. Life
  • Harry W. Jarnagan, PE CCP FAACE Hon. Life
  • John K. Hollman, PE CCP CEP DRMP FAACE Hon. Life
  • Neil Opfer, CCP CEP PSP FAACE
  • Donald F. McDonald, Jr. PE CCP PSP FAACE Hon. Life
  • Clive D. Francis, CCP FAACE Hon. Life
  • Jennifer Bates, CCP FAACE Hon. Life
  • Robert E. Templeton, PE ECCE FAACE
James G. Zack, Jr. CFCC FAACE Hon. Life

James G. Zack, Jr. CFCC FAACE Hon. Life – Jim joined the AACE in 1986. He was on the task force that developed the and Certified Forensic Claims Consultant (CFCC). He has served on each of the associate boards: Technical, Education (2014-2018), and Certification (2019-present). He has been elected and served on AACE’s Board of Directors as Region 6 Director (2001-2003), Vice President-T/E/C (2003-2005), President-Elect (2005-2006), President (2006-2007), and Past-President (2007-2008). He also served on the Board of Directors as the VP Education Board (2014-2016). Jim has served as the Chair of the Fellow Admissions Committee since 2018. He is a prolific author and presenter of technical papers, webinars, and continuing education seminars – having presented all over the globe. He is also an author or contributor to 19 Recommended Practices (RPs). Jim has previously been recognized by AACE as a Fellow (2009), Honorary Life Membership (2014), and the Award of Merit (2018).