Technical Board

AACE’s Technical Board is responsible for establishing the scope and definition of cost engineering, approving the association’s recommended practices, and oversees the technical program of the annual Conference & Expo. The Technical Board is responsible for planning, facilitating the development and maintenance of, promoting, and monitoring the association’s technical products and activities. It is comprised of a Chair, a minimum six and a maximum of fifteen additional voting members, and a headquarters staff contact as appointed by the Executive Director.

2022-2023 Technical Board

John P. Orr, PSP FAACE

Director - Technical:
Dr. Stephen P. Warhoe, PE CCP CFCC FAACE Hon. Life

Jeffery J. Borowicz, CCP CEP PSP FAACE
Peter R. Bredehoeft, Jr. CEP FAACE
Robert B. Brown, PE FAACE Hon. Life
John J. Ciccarelli, PE CCP PSP FAACE
Jessica Colbert, PSP
Larry R. Dysert, CCP CEP DRMP FAACE Hon. Life
Dan Melamed, CCP EVP FAACE
Todd W. Pickett, CCP CEP FAACE
Richard C. Plumery, EVP
Abbas Shakourifar, PSP
H. Lance Stephenson, CCP FAACE
Kul B. Uppal, PE CEP DRMP FAACE Hon. Life

Associate Members:
Jacqueline T. Doyle, PE PSP

Associate Members (Subcommittee Chairs and Vice Chairs):
Daniel P. Gilmour, PSP
Anthony J. Gonzales
Dr. David T. Hulett, FAACE
Sami M. Jaroudi, CCP
Dave Kyle, CCP CEP
Philip D. Larson, CCP CEP PSP FAACE
Douglas W. Leo, CCP CEP FAACE Hon. Life
Dr. Diana Nada
Mark F. Nagata, PSP
John B. Newman, CCP CEP
Bryan Payne, PE CCP CFCC

AACE Headquarters Liaison (Member):
H. Christian Heller
Director of Technical Guidance

About AACE