News Details

2019 O.T. Zimmerman Founder’s Award

by Jennie Amos | Jul 01, 2019

AACE International is honored to be able to recognize all award winners at this year’s Conference & Expo.  It is through such outstanding ability, service, and dedication displayed by our members that AACE International can continue to be the strong organization that it is.  Our thanks go to you for the hard work, long hours, heartfelt involvement, and commitment to excellence that these awards symbolize.  It is our great pleasure to share these awards with you and to acknowledge everything you have given to AACE.  Congratulations!

AACE is pleased to recognize the following award winner:


Formerly the Award of Recognition, this award was created by the AACE International Board of Directors in 1995.  Candidates must be a member in good standing of AACE with a minimum of ten (10) years of continuous active participation in AACE activities. The O.T. Zimmerman Founders’ Award is given in recognition of significant continuous achievement and contributions by a member at large, who has been instrumental in the development of policies, practices, procedures, and products directed to the advancement of the precepts of total cost management and AACE International. The activities of the candidate shall be in direct support of the Board of Directors, one of AACE’s associate boards, or an executive-level committee (such as the Constitution & Bylaws Committee, Ethics Committee, Fellow Admissions Committee, etc.), or other similar efforts supporting the overall functions and activities of AACE International.

James E. Krebs, PE CCP FAACE – Jim has been a member of AACE since 1986.  He became a Certified Cost Professional (CCP) in 1996.  He has served the Great Lakes Section of AACE in a variety of capacities, including President (1999-2000; 2010-Present), Vice President (1996-1997; 2003-2007), and Director (1995, 1998, 2001).  He has also been an active member of AACE’s Claims & Dispute Resolution Technical Subcommittee.  Jim was elected and served AACE’s Board of Directors as Director-Region 4 (2008-2010) and as Vice President-Administration (2015-2017).  He has been a member of the AACE Ethics Committee since 2017. He is a frequent instructor of AACE Conference & Expo continuing education seminars.  Additionally, Jim has been involved in the development of many training classes and publications in the construction, cost estimating, planning and scheduling, project controls, project management, and claim avoidance areas of study.  He is the Senior Vice President, Owner at Administrative Controls Management (ACM).  Jim has previously been recognized by AACE with the Charles V. Keane Distinguished Service Award (2012) and as a Fellow (2012). 

About AACE