About Us

About AACE


AACE News Archives

AACE Election Results

by Jennie Amos | Mar 13, 2020

AACE Election Results Announced

James E. Krebs, PE CCP FAACE will be President-Elect and Patrick M. Kelly, PE PSP reelected to serve as Vice President-Finance.

Winners are being announced in the recent AACE International annual election for seats on the Board of Directors and the Membership Board. 

Voters elected a President-Elect; Vice President-Finance; and the following positions on the Membership Board Director-Region in Regions 1, 2, 4, 7, and 9. 


PresElect_KrebsJames E. Krebs, PE CCP FAACE, will be returning to the board as President-Elect.  This will be a three-year commitment, serving in 2020-2021 as President-Elect, then as President for 2021-2022, and a year as Past President for 2022-2023.

Jim has been an active member of AACE International since 1986, all as a member of the Great Lakes Section having served as President, along with various other board positions.  For his dedication to the Great Lakes Section, Jim earned the Charles V. Keane Distinguished Service Award.  Jim achieved the rank of Fellow in 2012 and was awarded the O.T. Zimmerman Founder's Award in 2019. Jim served on the Association Board of Directors as the Director of Region 4 in 2008 and 2009, and the Vice President of Administration in 2015 and 2016.  Jim has presented papers and training sessions at AACE Conference & Expos and quarterly board meetings. Jim is the Senior Vice President of Administrative Controls Management, Inc. He has over 33 years of project management, project controls, and construction experience including planning, scheduling, estimating, cost controls, claims analysis and testimony, field supervision, and administrative services.  His experience includes automotive, heavy construction, nuclear power, light manufacturing, refinery, and industrial projects.  Beyond traditional project management, Jim has developed and implemented a computerized application for integrating cost and schedule control for a large engineering department; provided expert witness testimony for claim; written a project controls procedures manual for a major construction project; and prepared data for utility rate cases.

All remaining positions serve two-year terms.

Vice President-Finance

VP-Finance_Patrick_KellyPatrick M. Kelly, PE PSP was re-elected to serve as Vice President-Finance.

Patrick is a construction claims analyst and testifying expert with more than twenty years’ experience. In his career, Patrick has been a US Navy Civil Engineer Corps officer, a contract & construction manager, and a scheduler & project controls manager. He has worked on both large and small projects – for contractors and owners – on transportation & infrastructure, shipbuilding & ship repair, hotels & condominiums, and government & public facilities. He is an expert in project controls, Critical Path Method scheduling, earned value analysis, and forensic schedule analysis for delay and disruption. With this experience, he has qualified and testified as an expert in the US and internationally. He is a Professional Engineer and is certified as a Planning and Scheduling Professional by AACE. He has also written and published many articles on scheduling and Forensic Schedule Analysis and provided training on both software and CPM methodology to schedulers, analysts, and construction professionals. During his career in construction, Patrick has relied on the superior papers and Recommended Practices developed by AACE, and as a result he joined in 2007, and earned his certification as a Planning and Scheduling Professional in 2008. Since then, he has been actively involved in AACE, by submitting papers for publication in Cost Engineering journal and presentation at the AACE Conference & Expo. Additionally, Patrick held the Chair of the Claims and Disputes Resolution Technical Subcommittee for three years, served on the Board of Directors as Director, Region 2 for two years, and is currently finishing a term as Vice President Finance.


Five Elected as Director-Regions

Each Director-Region provides liaison between the AACE Sections, within their respective Region, and AACE’s Board of Directors and the Membership Associate Board.  Beginning terms as Director-Region will be:

  • Region 1: Sandra Mejia-Villegas, P.Eng
  • Region 2: Michael J. Bennink, PE CCP PSP
  • Region 4: Dayna Anderson
  • Region 7: Haya S. Saleh, PSP
  • Region 9: Johnson Awoyomi, CCP CEP

Sandra Mejia-Villegas, P.Eng became a member in 2009. She is currently serving as the chair of the Mentoring Committee and was previously the co-chair for the Women in Project Controls Committee. Sandra is a Project Controls Analyst at Parkland Fuel Corporation.

Michael J. Bennink, PE CCP PSP joined AACE in 2002. He earned his CCP in 2006 and the PSP in 2007. Michael is a frequent presenter at the AACE Conference & Expo and previously served on AACE’s Certification Board. Michael is a Vice President at JS Held.

Dayna Anderson joined AACE in 2003. She is a former president of the Chicago-Midwest Section and has served on the section board for a number of years. Dayna is a Senior Partner at Breakwater Forensics, LLC.

Haya S. Saleh, PSP joined AACE in 2007 and earned the PSP designation in 2010. She has served as the president of the Jordan Section since 2017 and has delivered free seminars, workshops, and trainings to the section. Haya is the General Manager and Founder of MESC, a construction management entity in Jordan.

Johnson Awoyomi, CCP CEP joined AACE in 2011. He earned the CCP designation in 2012 and the CEP designation in 2015. He is the president of the Nigeria Section and has organized two Nigerian Section Annual Meetings. He is a frequent presenter at the AACE Conference & Expo. Johnson is the Group General Manager Engineering and Technical Division I the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation.

All elected Board of Directors and Membership Board members will officially begin their terms of office at the 2020 AACE International Conference & Expo, June 28 – July 1, at the Hilton Chicago.

AACE Members 01
AACE Members 02