Technical Board

AACE’s Technical Board is responsible for establishing the scope and definition of cost engineering, approving the Association’s Recommended Practices, and oversees the technical program of the Annual Conference & Expo. The Technical Board is responsible for planning, facilitating the development and maintenance of, promoting, and monitoring the Association’s technical products and activities. It is comprised of a Chair, a minimum six and a maximum of fifteen additional voting members, and a Headquarters staff contact as appointed by the Executive Director.

2018-2019 Technical Board

Todd W. Pickett, CCP CEP FAACE

Vice President - Technical Board:
Larry R. Dysert, CCP CEP DRMP FAACE Hon. Life


Peter R. Bredehoeft, Jr. CEP FAACE

Jeffery J. Borowicz, CCP CEP PSP

Robert B. Brown, PE FAACE

Vera A. Lovejoy, CCP PSP FAACE

Dan Melamed, CCP EVP

John P. Orr, PSP

Richard C. Plumery, EVP

H. Lance Stephenson, CCP FAACE

Kul B. Uppal, PE CEP DRMP FAACE Hon. Life

Dr. Stephen P. Warhoe, PE CCP CFCC FAACE

Associate Members:

Thomas R. Hren, PE

Stephen M. Jacobson, CCP

Joshua P. Rowan, CCP

Ghulam Mujtaba Shaikh

Kurt W. Winkel, CEP PSP

AACE Headquarters Liaison:
Christian H. Heller
+1 (304) 296-8444 x 1117

About AACE