Certification Board

AACE’s Certification Board is responsible for planning, directing, and administering the AACE certification programs through the authority granted by the Board of Directors. The Certification Board writes the certification examination questions and evaluates the performance of individuals who take the examinations. It is comprised of a Chair, Co-Chair, a minimum of ten additional members (all of whom must be certified as a CCP, CEP, CFCC, DRMP, EVP, or PSP), and a Headquarters staff contact as appointed by the Executive Director.

2019-2020 Certification Board

Charles E. Bolyard, Jr., CFCC PSP FAACE

Vice President - Certification Board:

Brian Evans, DRMP EVP PSP


James Arrow, DRMP

Bruce E. Bradley, CEP

John Fiske, EVP

Kim Forbes, PSP

F. Sam Griggs, Jr. CCP FAACE

Mark Guevara, CFCC PSP

Lin B. Heath, CCP CFCC

Albert Kwong, CCP

Audrey Mahoney, EVP

Maryam Nejad, DRMP

David Norfleet, CCP CFCC DRMP

George H. Ostermayer, CCP CEP DRMP EVP PSP

William James Simons, EVP PSP

Nicole Tibbs, PSP

Valerie G. Venters, CCP FAACE

Joseph Vollbracht, EVP

AACE Staff Liaison:
Penny Whoolery, Manager: Certification & Membership
+1 (304) 296-8444 x. 1104

About AACE