About Us

About AACE



2020 O.T. Zimmerman Founder’s Award

by Jennie Amos | Jul 10, 2020

AACE International is honored to be able to recognize all award winners at this year’s Conference & Expo.  It is through such outstanding ability, service, and dedication displayed by our members that AACE International can continue to be the strong organization that it is.  Our thanks go to you for the hard work, long hours, heartfelt involvement, and commitment to excellence that these awards symbolize.  It is our great pleasure to share these awards with you and to acknowledge everything you have given to AACE.  Congratulations!

AACE recognizes the following award winner:


Formerly the Award of Recognition, this award was created by the AACE International Board of Directors in 1995.  Candidates must be a member in good standing of AACE with a minimum of ten (10) years of continuous active participation in AACE activities. The O.T. Zimmerman Founders’ Award is given in recognition of significant continuous achievement and contributions by a member at large, who has been instrumental in the development of policies, practices, procedures, and products directed to the advancement of the precepts of total cost management and AACE International. The activities of the candidate shall be in direct support of the Board of Directors, one of AACE’s associate boards, or an executive-level committee (such as the Constitution & Bylaws Committee, Ethics Committee, Fellow Admissions Committee, etc.), or other similar efforts supporting the overall functions and activities of AACE International.

John C. LivengoodJohn C. Livengood, Esq. CCP CFCC PSP FAACE – John joined AACE since 2001.  He became a Certified Cost Professional (CCP) in 2014, a Certified Forensic Claims Consultant (CFCC) in 2007, and a Planning & Scheduling Professional (PSP) in 2005. He wasan active member of AACE’s Claims & Dispute Resolution Technical Subcommittee.  John was a frequent author/presenter at AACE’s Conference & Expos and at many other industry events. He was an author or contributor to a number of AACE’s Recommended Practices (RPs). John was elected and served AACE’s Board of Directors as Director-Region 2 (2010-2012), Vice President-Finance (2012-2014), President-Elect (2015-2016), AACE International President (2016-2017), and Past President (2017-2018).  He was a Senior Managing Director at Ankura. John was previously been recognized by AACE as the Outstanding Technical Subcommittee Chair (2008; 2010) and as a Fellow (2015). 

AACE Members 01
AACE Members 02